16 Ex- Ranji Players Honored by Kerala Cricket Association

Published on: 30 May, 2013
Published under: Kerala Sports News

29 May 2013

Kerala Cricket Association honored former Ranji Trophy cricket players during their annual award programme at a function. Sixteen veteran players above 65 years were honoured at the function, attended by KCA president TR Balakrishnan, KCA Secretary TC Mathew and other KCA officials.

Suri Gopalakrishnan, APM Gopalakrishnan, V Kuttikrishnan, V Manikanda Kurup, A Ramaswamy, U Subrahmanian, MA Nandakumar, PV Surendran, Dr N Vasudevan Thirumulpad, M Philip Varghese, K Rajagopal, PC Moses, Mohankumar, KRVK Thampuran, TV Neelakanta Pillai and A Padmanabhan, who played for Kerala in 1960-61 to 1971-72 were the players honoured.

The scheme was intended for former Ranji Trophy players, who are alive and not covered by the monthly gratis given by the BCCI.

Source– http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/domestic-cricket/ranji-trophy/Kerala-Cricket-Association-honours-16-ex-Ranji-players/articleshow/20334143.cms

Found Useful? Do Share: 16 Ex- Ranji Players Honored by Kerala Cricket Association:

Leave a Reply

Share Kerala News Online

Kerala Direct News

Check out the latest 2015 news from Kerala State of India. Just Kerala is the dedicated online portal to provide latest and genuine Kerala information. Kerala Live and breaking news, Top Headlines, Top stories, Politics, Movies, Sports news.

Last Updated Kerala News : 21 April, 2024