12 New Taluks in Kerala

Published on: 21 Mar, 2013
Published under: General Kerala News, Politics News Kerala

21 March 2013

Finance Minister of Kerala K.M. Mani have announced that new taluks Manjeswaran, Vellarikundu, Thamarassery, Iritty, Kondotty, Pattambi, Konni, Kattakada, Varkala, Chalakudy, Idukki, and Pathanapuram will be formed in Kerala Soon.

Extending his Budget proposal of double stamp duty on resale of land within three months of purchase, the Minister said that registration of transfer within three to six months of purchase would attract one-and-a-half times the normal duty. Mr. Mani said that Rs.13.85 crore would be provided to meet the tender excess for the renovation of the Ernakulum market and the Broadway Heritage programme.

Source– http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/kerala/12-new-taluks-to-be-formed-in-kerala/article4530074.ece

Found Useful? Do Share: 12 New Taluks in Kerala:

Leave a Reply

Share Kerala News Online

Kerala Direct News

Check out the latest 2015 news from Kerala State of India. Just Kerala is the dedicated online portal to provide latest and genuine Kerala information. Kerala Live and breaking news, Top Headlines, Top stories, Politics, Movies, Sports news.

Last Updated Kerala News : 19 January, 2022