E. Ahamed Re-elected as President of Indian Union Muslim League (IUML)

Published on: 03 Dec, 2012
Published under: General Kerala News, Politics News Kerala

3 Dec 2012

National president and Union Minister of State for External Affairs E. Ahamed was re-elected unanimously, so was national general secretary K.M. Kader Mohideen.P.K. Kunhalikutty is included in the national council as treasurer, a move resulting from the merger of the IUML and the State Muslim League as per the amendments suggested by the Election Commission.Around 400 council members from 18 States attended the first general council of the IUML.

Iqbal Ahmed of Uttar Pradesh and Dastgheer Agha of Karnataka are appointed vice-presidents. The five national secretaries are E.T. Mohammed Basheer, Abdussamad Samadhani, Khorrum Anis Omer, S. Naim Akhtar, and Shahinsha Jahangir.

The council also adopted the resolutions presented at the national executive meet on Saturday. Among other things, the resolution demanded justice for the innocents languishing in jails in terror-related cases, formation of a national alliance of secular parties to counter right-wing fascist forces, and proper implementation of the recommendations of the Sachar committee and the Ranganath Misra commission.


Found Useful? Do Share: E. Ahamed Re-elected as President of Indian Union Muslim League (IUML):

Leave a Reply

Share Kerala News Online

Kerala Direct News

Check out the latest 2015 news from Kerala State of India. Just Kerala is the dedicated online portal to provide latest and genuine Kerala information. Kerala Live and breaking news, Top Headlines, Top stories, Politics, Movies, Sports news.

Last Updated Kerala News : 16 July, 2024