Oommen Chandy Says CPM Behind Attack

Published on: 31 Oct, 2013
Published under: General Kerala News, Politics News Kerala

30 October 2013

Kerala Chief Minister Oommen Chandy, who was discharged on Tuesday after undergoing treatment for injuries he suffered in stone pelting in Kannur, held the CPM responsible for the attack.

“There were police reports that Koothuparambu model attack could take place. The LDF protesters had blocked all the three gates to the venue and everyone knows who is behind the attack,’’ Chandy said.Chandy said that if anyone is to be blamed for the lapses in security then it is solely him.

“When I got the information that all the three gates leading to the venue had been blocked by CPM workers I gave the instructions that no police action should be taken against them. So if anyone is responsible for the security lapses, then it is me,’’ he said.

KPCC president Ramesh Chennithala the other day had said that the party is of the view hat there were lapses in security provided to CM. When, asked about the decision of the Home Department to provide ‘Z’ category security to him in the wake of the attack, Chandy said he was already well protected and did not wish any further security.

‘’I am already given tight security and I don’t wish to strengthen it any further. My safety is in the hands of people and I do not wish to keep away from people. I will go ahead with the mass contact programme as planned before,’’ he said.  Chandy said that if CPM state secretary Pinarayi Vijayan was sincere in his statement that CPM was not behind the attack then he welcomed it.

Source– http://zeenews.india.com

Found Useful? Do Share: Oommen Chandy Says CPM Behind Attack:

Leave a Reply

Share Kerala News Online

Kerala Direct News

Check out the latest 2015 news from Kerala State of India. Just Kerala is the dedicated online portal to provide latest and genuine Kerala information. Kerala Live and breaking news, Top Headlines, Top stories, Politics, Movies, Sports news.

Last Updated Kerala News : 21 June, 2024