Out of 12 accused of TP Chandrashekaran Murder Case 11 gets Life Term

Published on: 29 Jan, 2014
Published under: Politics News Kerala

28 January 2014

Kerala special court gave 11 out of 12 accused in murder case TP Chandrashekaran a leader of Revolutionary Marxist Party. The special additional district sessions court, Eranjipalam in Kozhikode in its judgement said that that the murder was not a result of any personal enmity between the accused and Chandrashekaran. The judge also observed that the murder was pre planned, cold blooded and barbaric.

First to seventh accused MC Anoop, Manoj Kumar, NK Sunil Kumar, TK Rajeesh, KK Mohammed Shafi, Annan Shijith and K Shinoj were members of the killer gang. In addition to life term NK Sunil Kumar and Manoj Kumar have also been given 10 years and five years of rigorous imprisonment respectively.

The three CPIM leaders sentenced to life term are PK Kunjannathan, Panoor area committee member, KC Ramachandran, local committee member and Manoj, a local leader. PV Rafeeque, who helped the killer gang has also got a life sentence.

KK Rema, wife of the slain leader, said that the life sentence provided to three CPIM local leaders prove the party’s role in the murder. The verdicts is a relief but and appeal will be made for a harsher sentence, she said.

Found Useful? Do Share: Out of 12 accused of TP Chandrashekaran Murder Case 11 gets Life Term:

Leave a Reply

Share Kerala News Online

Kerala Direct News

Check out the latest 2015 news from Kerala State of India. Just Kerala is the dedicated online portal to provide latest and genuine Kerala information. Kerala Live and breaking news, Top Headlines, Top stories, Politics, Movies, Sports news.

Last Updated Kerala News : 30 May, 2024